Happy May!

I love breakfast food, and I especially love french toast. Or I though that I did anyway. After eating oatmeal and egg whites for too many consecutive days in a row (no complaints there), this curve ball threw my stomach to the curb. It was good, but it really made me feel like sh.t after I ate it even though it wasn’t even that bad. Maybe I don’t like french toast all that much after all, or maybe not a healthified version of it at least. Well, here’s to celebrating the first 5 days of May with my favorite breakfast inspired favorites, starting with 1! Post birthday celebrations, I’m gonna need to get myself together :D #LETMEEATCAKE

one

Stuffed French Toast

  • 2 slices Alpine Valley Honey Whole Wheat Bread
  • 1/4 c. fat-free milk
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 t. cinnamon
  • 2-3 T. neufchâtel cheese spread aka farmer’s cheese or reduced-fat cream cheese
  • 1 t. blackberry jam
  • a sliver of butter, for cooking
  • powdered sugar, for dusting
  • fresh blackberries or blueberries, to garnish

 

Leave a Reply

