Bodybuilding.com’s Whole Grain Bread

For the longest time I wondered what neutral breads (like sandwich breads) would be like if a non-yeast version of it was made…like how banana bread is made. Now I know why there’s not very many recipes of it around– it just doesn’t really work. Yeast is magical, and there’s really nothing in this world that can do the things yeast can do in baking or even beer making. Although this bread bakes very aromatically and is truly wholesome, it just didn’t do anything else. I’d be better off eating Sunflower’s Multi-Grain & Oats, Alpine Valley’s Honey Whole Wheat, or a Toufayan Whole Wheat Bagel Thin. I love my carbs, and those always do the job for me…cure my carb-tooth. Bread-making really is not my swag. I love it and wish I truly understood it, but as of this moment I’m lacking the knowledge.

Macros per Slice: 6.7 g Fat (unsaturated); 24 g. Carbohydrates (honey-sugar); 6 g. Protein

Whole Grain Bread via Bodybuilding.com (makes a 10 slice loaf)

  • 1 c. whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 c. ground flax seeds
  • 1/2 c. ground rolled oats
  • 1/2 t. salt
  • 1/2 t. baking soda
  • 1 egg
  • 4 egg whites
  • 1 c. fat-free milk
  • 1/2 c. honey
  • 1/2 t. stevia
  • 2 T. olive oil

Bake at 325F for 40 minutes.

Leave a Reply

