CC & PB Banana Bread

I’ve been in the kitchen quite a bit, at all the hours of the day. Sometimes as early as 7am or even as late as 1am. As much as I love every second of it, it is way more time than I should be spending there. Maybe it’s A) Because there are just that many things I’m trying to keep my mind off of, B) Because I honestly don’t have much else to do, C) I just simply love it, or I suppose D) All of the above is true.
Today, I officially declare that I hate peanuts. Love peanut butter, but the actual nut just doesn’t impress me. I cannot judge this recipe w/o being bias, but I’ll leave it here because the combination is ideally amazing…

CC & PB Banana Bread adapted via Joy the Baker

  • 2 c. mashed ripe bananas
  • 1/3 c. plain fat-free greek yogurt
  • 1/3 c. creamy peanut butter
  • 3 T. butter, melted
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 c. dark brown sugar, packed
  • 1 c. whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 c. all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 t. baking soda
  • 1/2 t. salt
  • 1/2 t. ground cinnamon
  • 1/8 t. ground all spice
  • 1 1/2 T. mini chocolate chips, floured
  • 1/4 c. roasted peanuts, chopped & floured

  1. Preheat oven to 350F. In a large bowl, whisk together mashed bananas, yogurt, peanut butter, butter, and eggs. Add the brown sugar and thoroughly incorporate it.
  2. In another bowl, sift together the flours, baking soda, salt, cinnamon, and all spice. Then, fold it in with the wet ingredients until a little bit of flour is still visible.
  3. Fold in the peanuts followed by the chocolate chips, being sure to reserve a little bit of each to sprinkle on top.
  4. Pour the batter into prepared loaf pan. Even out the top surface and sprinkle on the remaining peanuts and chocolate chips.
  5. Bake for 60 minutes. Let the banana bread cool inside the loaf pan for ~20 minutes on a cooling rack before removing and slicing.
Leave a Reply

