White Chocolate & Pretzel Blondies

As much as I love chocolatey, fudgy brownies, blondies are ultimately the best things ever of their kind. I don’t recall ever even having a blondie before, but I’ve been dying to make them the past two years. The combination of white chocolate and pretzels have long been a favorite of mine, so this was so perfect. These white chocolate m&m bags were meant for Easter, according to the packaging , but I’m just going to pretend that the pretty pastel colors were actually meant for the spring. We are not Christian, so I’m not quite sure what Easter is even suppose to be all about other then the randomness of eggs and bunny rabbits. Thus, this is why this isn’t specifically for Easter…but I suppose it could be :) I halved the recipe because my sweet tooth is the devil & I must start taming it somehow.

 White Chocolate & Pretzel Blondies via Bake Your Day
(makes 10-12 squares)

  • 3/4 c. all purpose flour
  • 1/2 t. baking powder
  • 1/4 t. salt
  • 6 T. unsalted butter, browned
  • 1/2 c. light brown sugar, packed
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 t. vanilla extract
  • 1/2 c. white chocolate m&ms
  • 1/2 c. halved high protein pretzels

Notes: Line loaf pan with foil + spray with BAKING spray!

Leave a Reply

