Project C.U.R.E.

Project C.U.R.E. supplies donated medical materials to empty-handed medical facilities around the world. Two things I have confirmed today: (1) The medical industry in the United States is EXTREMELY wasteful, which is why the pallets and pallets of “medical stuff” at the warehouse barely phased me { I remember asking my certain lab-techie several times why his Hematology Dept. & Anschutz is so so wasteful! } and (2) Thank-goodness that countries elsewhere will find better use to most of these items than the landfills would. I’m thankful for living in the U.S. and for the regulations we have following sterilization and sanitation processes, but I’m slightly ashamed of how materialistically wasteful the system has become. There’s really not much I can do about that, so I’m just going to help these people sort all this stuff and get these baby’s out on cargo to get it to someone half-way around the world.

Leave a Reply

