Superbowl Sunday: NY Giants vs. NE Patriots

I’ve never really been much of a sports fanatic, let alone a football fan. I think it’s great that people are such devoted fans, but I’m just in it for the fun & food…hehe. Half-time with Madonna was sorta awesome, that’s all I have to say really.

Chicken Enchilada Dip
w/ Tortilla Chips

  • 2 cups shredded rotisserie chicken
  • 1/3 c. mayonnaise
  • 8 oz. cream cheese
  • 8 oz. shredded cheddar & monterey cheese
  • 5 hot peppers, minced

Bake at 350F for 30-40 minutes or until bubbly.

Garlic Dip w/ Pretzel Sticks

  • 1 c. mayonnaise
  • 1 c. sour cream
  • 1 pkg. garlic herb dip seasoning

Chocolate Stout Brownies via BA

  • 1 c. Guinness, cooked to reduce to 1/2 c.
  • 1 c. plus 2 T. unsalted butter
  • 16 oz. semi-sweet chocolate
  • 1 c. sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 t. vanilla extract
  • 1 1/4 t. kosher salt
  • 3/4 c. flour

Bake at 350 for 20 minutes. More detailed instructions are on the Bon Appetite website. I’m not sure if I’d be making these again though. I REALLY love chocolate stout, but unfortunately, these just didn’t enthrall me. I’ve had better chocolaty-stout things.

Leave a Reply

